?

Log in

The No Complaint Challenge [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
The No Complaint Challenge

[ website | A Complaint Free World ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Ready for a re-challenge? [Apr. 14th, 2011|06:48 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

I was going through all my old communities and found this one. Coincidentally enough, this challenge started on April 15, 2008. Well, now April 15, 2011 is coming tomorrow. I don't know about you, but I'm so ready to go back to a complaint-free world! So starting tomorrow, I'm going to be semi-complaint free. I say semi because I still want to be able to bitch at my trainer for hurting me. Hey, I pay him for it, so I should be able to complain, right?

Is anybody in this with me?
Link1 comment|Leave a comment

I am starting the complaint free challenge also [Dec. 8th, 2008|04:30 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge

angel_has_fun
[Current Mood |cheerfulcheerful]

I want this to become a permanent part of my life so I am not trying to do it for just 21 days but from now on. For me, this is part of my overall training of my subconscious to get out of the habit of bringing any kind of negative thoughts to me. Thus I am applying this not just to what I say, but also to my thoughts even though the book says that only spoken words count. (That was a great book, I laughed quite a few times while reading it.)

My work on myself includes reaching the point where I both have far fewer negative thoughts even cross my mind and noticing them quickly when they do arise, so that I can turn them around to their positive counterpart.

I was looking for others doing this same challenge and I found this community. I hope to read how others are doing with the same challenge and ways you have found to increase your self-awareness of your words.
LinkLeave a comment

Progress Check [May. 3rd, 2008|06:54 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

How is everybody doing?

What's the longest you've made it so far?

What's your current status?


Me? I just blew it with another rant about money. My longest success has been three days. I'm currently about 8 minutes since the last complaint. But I'm going to keep trying.

How is everyone else faring?
Link2 comments|Leave a comment

I Think I Did It!! [Apr. 27th, 2008|01:56 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

I think I made it one entire day! WOOT!!!

Yes, I thought some negative thoughts, but since I haven't been around anybody but my LJ friends I haven't spoken a complaint.

One down. 20 to go.


How is your progress coming?
Link1 comment|Leave a comment

Progress Report [Apr. 25th, 2008|01:11 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

Has anybody made it an entire day yet?

Anyone?

Anyone at all?
Link12 comments|Leave a comment

Does it count? [Apr. 24th, 2008|08:37 am]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

Is it a complaint if no one else hears you? This morning a school bus pulled out out of the school and stopped, blocking all lanes of traffic and causing gridlock. I cussed her out a good one. And nobody heard it but me.

Besides, I wasn't really complaining. It was more of a rant.

Do I have to move my bracelet?
Link3 comments|Leave a comment

thought for the day [Apr. 22nd, 2008|09:25 am]
The No Complaint Challenge

allykatt
[Current Mood |calmcalm]

If you have time to whine and complain about something then you have the time to do something about it. - Anthony J. D'Angelo
Link1 comment|Leave a comment

Progress Report [Apr. 20th, 2008|10:02 pm]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

I'm not doing so well with this no complaining thing. I'm still stuck on day #1.

Yesterday I complained about the blisters I got on the bottoms of my feet thanks to shopping so much. Today I griped about the stench that my husband flooded our bedroom with this morning. That man genuinely believes his farts don't stink - he is sadly mistaken. Unless I shove some rose petals up in there, his notoriously malodorous mornings are going to kill me in this complaint-free quest.

So how is everybody else doing? Has anybody made it a full day? Or even more?

What things have made you complain?
Link3 comments|Leave a comment

Are You Ready? [Apr. 14th, 2008|09:08 am]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

Tomorrow is April 15. The day to start our no complaint challenge.

Are you ready?


Sorry I don't have the bracelets yet. I'm working on it. If you didn't receive a Christmas card from me last year, please send me your address so I can ship the bracelet to you. You can either comment here - comments are screened - or you can e-mail me. I use g-mail, and my username is georgiaskydiver. Bracelets will be sent out as soon as I get them.
Link4 comments|Leave a comment

Today's Free Complaint Topic [Mar. 28th, 2008|11:28 am]
The No Complaint Challenge
1smart1
[Tags|]

Work.


Annoying boss? Terrible benefits? Office politics? Annoying co-workers? Low pay? Over-worked? Not appreciated?

Let it rip!




x-posted to my journal.
LinkLeave a comment

navigation
[ viewing | most recent entries ]
[ go | earlier ]